FAQ - Questions fréquemment posées

  1. How does VEINOPLUS® Sport work ?
  2. Is VEINOPLUS® Sport technology safe ?
  3. What are the contra-indications of VEINOPLUS® Sport ?
  4. Is VEINOPLUS® Sport efficacy evidence-based ?
  5. Why using VEINOPLUS® Sport in sport recovery ?
  6. Is VEINOPLUS® Sport being used for recovery in international competitions ?
  7. Why making a difference between "global" recovery and "local " recovery ?
  8. Can VEINOPLUS® Sport exempt you from an active recovery ?
  9. When to use VEINOPLUS® Sport ?
  10. Why to use VEINOPLUS® Sport versus other recovery methods ?
  11. Can VEINOPLUS® Sport be used during short-term recovery periods ?
  12. Can VEINOPLUS® Sport be used in a subject with metallic implants ?
  13. Which batteries to use ?
  14. When to replace the electrodes ?

How does VEINOPLUS® Sport work ?

VEINOPLUS® Sport is neuromuscular electro-stimulator in conformity with the European Directive 94/42/EEC concerning Medical Devices (CE class IIa) which delivers electrical impulses of low frequency and low intensity.

Is VEINOPLUS® Sport technology safe ?

VEINOPLUS® Sport is one of the safest existing electro-stimulators; it complies with the most stringent standard in electro-stimulation established by the US standard (/AAMI/ANSI NS-4 1986/2002. It delivers to the body a very low quantity of energy and enables to use only two electrodes where most of stimulators need four electrodes our more.

What are the contra-indications of VEINOPLUS® Sport ?

VEINOPLUS® Sport must not be used by persons with implanted cardiac pacemakers or defibrillators. Please refer to Instruction Manual for warnings.

Is VEINOPLUS® Sport efficacy evidence-based ?

Two clinical studies made in France with INSEP (French Institute for Sport and Performance) have shown the efficacy of VEINOPLUS® Sport on sport recovery and restoration of performance.

Why using VEINOPLUS® Sport in sport recovery ?

Thanks to its optimized signal VEINOPLUS® Sport provides you with a unique solution for a good recovery after your effort and this whatever the type of sport during training or competition.

Is VEINOPLUS® Sport being used for recovery in international competitions ?

Absolutely, despite being very new the VEINOPLUS® Sport technology is already used by a lot of top athletes for their recovery in international competitions (European Championships, World Championships, London games etc).

Why making a difference between "global" recovery and "local " recovery ?

The “Global” recovery is a “systemic” recovery aiming to eliminate or transform lactates produced during exercise whereas a “local” recovery aims more specifically the muscles which have been involved during exercise and which have accumulated fatigue. When electrodes are positioned on the calves (ie the Second Heart®) VEINOPLUS® Sport enables a very effective “global recovery” which is equivalent in tests to an active recovery at about 30% VO2 max.
After an exercise which needs lower limbs (like cycling, running)  the VEINOPLUS® Sport recovery combines the advantages of a “global” recovery accelerating the elimination of lactates and those of a “local” recovery bringing blood with oxygen to the muscles which have been involved in the activity and improving venous return of these muscles.

Can VEINOPLUS® Sport exempt you from an active recovery ?

VEINOPLUS® Sport can be an easy alternative to active recovery when the latter is not possible, but effects can vary according to the sports, the type and the length of the tests. In addition VEINOPLUS® Sport will allow a recovery without using your reserves in glycogen.

When to use VEINOPLUS® Sport ?

VEINOPLUS® Sport can be used in all sports generating lactic acid, a muscular fatigue and also in sports with leading to a significant venous stasis due to a long standing position. VEINOPLUS® Sport is also especially recommended during transport when legs are immobilized in sitting position (trips in bus train, plane).

Why to use VEINOPLUS® Sport versus other recovery methods ?

A good recovery shall encompass several techniques depending upon the effort which has been made and the time available for recovery including: hydration, food, electro-stimulation with VEINOPLUS® Sport, stretching, massages, immersion, compression, rest etc. Using VEINOPLUS® Sport is using an evidenced-based technique, with results shown in comparative tests with other methods of recovery.

Can VEINOPLUS® Sport be used during short-term recovery periods ?

Absolutely VEINOPLUS® Sport will enable an acceleration of the recovery and a diminution of the risk of cramps. VEINOPLUS® Sport is used during half-time eg in football matches by French teams of the French Leagues 1&2.

Can VEINOPLUS® Sport be used in a subject with metallic implants ?

There is no contra-indication to use VEINOPLUS® Sport in persons with metallic implants.

Which batteries to use ?

Use only alkaline or rechargeable 9V batteries type 6LR61 (or equivalent e.g. 6LF22, AM6, MN1604).

When to replace the electrodes ?

Used electrodes shall be replaced as soon as have dried up or do not stick any more, generally after 20 or 30 uses.

FAQ - Questions fréquemment posées

  1. Comment fonctionne VEINOPLUS® Sport ?
  2. La technologie VEINOPLUS® Sport est-elle sûre ?
  3. Quelles sont les contre-indications à l'utilisation de VEINOPLUS® Sport ?
  4. L'efficacité de VEINOPLUS® Sport a-t-elle été démontrée ?
  5. Pourquoi utiliser VEINOPLUS® Sport en récupération ?
  6. VEINOPLUS® Sport est-il utilisé en récupération en compétitions internationales ?
  7. Pourquoi différencier récupération « globale » et « locale » ?
  8. VEINOPLUS® Sport dispense-t-il d'une récupération active ?
  9. Quand utiliser VEINOPLUS® Sport ?
  10. Pourquoi utiliser VEINOPLUS® Sport par rapport à d'autres méthodes de récupération ?
  11. Peut-on utiliser VEINOPLUS® Sport pendant de courtes périodes de récupération ?
  12. Peut-on utiliser VEINOPLUS® Sport chez un sujet avec des implants métalliques ?
  13. Quel type de piles utiliser ?
  14. Quand dois-je changer les électrodes ?

Comment fonctionne VEINOPLUS® Sport ?

VEINOPLUS® Sport est un électro-stimulateur conforme à la Directive européenne 93/42/EEC sur les Dispositifs Médicaux (CE classe IIa) qui délivre des impulsions de basse fréquence et de basse tension.

La technologie VEINOPLUS® Sport est-elle sûre ?

VEINOPLUS® Sport est l’un des stimulateurs les plus sûrs existants ; il satisfait aux normes les plus exigeantes en matière d’électro stimulation établies par la norme américaine  (AAMI/ANSI NS-4 1986/2002). Il dispense une quantité d’énergie extrêmement faible et sa technologie permet notamment d’utiliser seulement 2 électrodes là où la plupart des stimulateurs en utilisent 4 ou plus.

Quelles sont les contre-indications à l'utilisation de VEINOPLUS® Sport ?

VEINOPLUS® Sport est contre-indiqué pour les personnes portant un stimulateur ou un défibrillateur cardiaque. Pour les précautions d’emploi, se référer au mode d’emploi.

L'efficacité de VEINOPLUS® Sport a-t-elle été démontrée ?

Deux études réalisées en France avec l’INSEP ont démontré l’efficacité de VEINOPLUS® Sport sur la récupération du Sportif et la restauration de la performance.

Pourquoi utiliser VEINOPLUS® Sport en récupération ?

Grâce à son signal optimisé VEINOPLUS® Sport vous offre une solution unique pour récupérer après votre effort et ce quel que soit le sport pratiqué en entraînement ou en compétition. 

VEINOPLUS® Sport est-il utilisé en récupération en compétitions internationales ?

Absolument, bien que récente, la technologie VEINOPLUS® Sport est déjà utilisée par de nombreux athlètes pour leur récupération pendant les compétitions internationales (Championnats d'Europe, Championnats du Monde, Londres etc).

Pourquoi différencier récupération « globale » et « locale » ?

La « récupération globale » est une récupération « systémique » qui vise à éliminer / re-métaboliser les lactates  produits pendant l’effort alors que la « récupération locale » concerne plus particulièrement les muscles qui ont travaillé et qui ont accumulé de la fatigue. VEINOPLUS® Sport permet une lorsque les électrodes sont positionnées sur le « Second Cœur » qu’est la pompe du mollet une « récupération globale » très efficace et équivalente dans les tests à une récupération active à 30% de VO2max environ.

Après un exercice sollicitant les Membres Inférieurs (cyclisme, running ) la récupération avec VEINOPLUS® Sport cumule les avantages d’une récupération « globale » en accélérant l’élimination des lactates  et d’une récupération « locale » en amenant du sang oxygéné aux muscles qui ont travaillé et en améliorant le retour veineux de ces muscles.

VEINOPLUS® Sport dispense-t-il d'une récupération active ?

VEINOPLUS® Sport peut être une alternative pratique à la récupération active quand celle-ci n’est pas possible, mais les effets peuvent être différents suivant les sports, le type et la durée des épreuves. VEINOPLUS Sport permettra une récupération sans entamer les réserves en glycogène.

Quand utiliser VEINOPLUS® Sport ?

VEINOPLUS® Sport peut être utilisé dans tous les sports générant de l’acide lactique, une fatigue musculaire, et également dans les sports produisant une stase veineuse importante dûe à une station debout prolongée. VEINOPLUS® Sport est aussi particulièrement recommandé après l’effort pendant les phases de transport durant lesquelles les jambes sont immobilisées en position assise (trajet en en bus, train, avion).

Pourquoi utiliser VEINOPLUS® Sport par rapport à d'autres méthodes de récupération ?

Une bonne récupération doit englober plusieurs techniques en fonction de l’effort produit et du temps de récupération disponible dont : hydratation, alimentation, électro-stimulation avec VEINOPLUS® Sport, étirements, massages, immersion, compression, repos etc. Utiliser VEINOPLUS® Sport c’est utiliser une technique dont les résultats été démontrés dans des tests comparatifs avec d’autres méthodes de récupération.

Peut-on utiliser VEINOPLUS® Sport pendant de courtes périodes de récupération ?

Absolument, VEINOPLUS® Sport permettra dans ce cas d’accélérer la récupération et de diminuer le risque de crampes. VEINOPLUS® Sport est utilisé pendant les mi-temps par exemple au football dans le Championnat de France de football par des Clubs de Ligue 1 et de Ligue 2.

Peut-on utiliser VEINOPLUS® Sport chez un sujet avec des implants métalliques ?

Il n’y a pas de contre-indication à l’utilisation de VEINOPLUS® Sport chez des sujets ayant des implants métalliques.

Quel type de piles utiliser ?

N’utiliser que des piles alcalines ou des piles rechargeables 9V de type 6LR61 (ou équivalent, par ex. 6LF22,AM6, MN1604 ou GP1604.

Quand dois-je changer les électrodes ?

Les électrodes usées doivent être remplacées dès qu’elles deviennent sèches ou qu’elles ne collent plus suffisamment, généralement après 20 ou 30 utilisations.